The 2020 She Rocks Awards: Featuring Tal Wilkenfeld, Gloria Gaynor, Linda Perry, Lizzy Hale, Suzi Quatro and More

The Women’s International Music Network (the WiMN) is set for the 2020 She Rocks Awards Friday, January 17 at the House of Blues Anaheim during the NAMM Show.

The Women’s International Music Network (the WiMN) is set for their eighth She Rocks Awards for 2020 and will hold the event at 7:30p.m. on Friday, January 17, 2020, at the House of Blues Anaheim, during the NAMM Show. Paying tribute to women in the music industry and honoring those who display leadership and stand out in the industry, the celebration will display a myriad of talent from all walks of music.

The hosts for the 2020 award show are Lyndsey Parker, music editor at Yahoo Entertainment and co-host of the daily SiriusXM Volume show Volume West, and Mindi Abair, saxophonist/vocalist and two-time GRAMMY nominee.

The evening will include live music, awards and speeches, a silent auction, gift bags, and much more. The event is open to the public, no NAMM badge needed, and tickets can be purchased at

This year’s opening performers will be Japanese act D_Drive, hosted by Marshall Amplification. Consisting of Seiji and Yuki on guitar, Toshi on bass and Chiiko on drums, they play high energy, instrumental rock music with a combination of jaw-dropping guitars and a fireball rhythm section delivering a unique sound.


The 2020 She Rocks Awards recipients include:

Tal Wilkenfeld, chart-topping singer/songwriter and critically acclaimed bassist
Gloria Gaynor, GRAMMY® Award-winning artist, GRAMMY Hall of Fame inductee, and the legendary voice behind the iconic hit “I Will Survive”
Linda Perry, GRAMMY, Golden Globe, Critic’s Choice-nominated artist, Songwriter Hall of Fame inductee, multi-platinum producer and former frontwoman for 4 Non Blondes
Lzzy Hale, GRAMMY Award-winning artist/songwriter and frontwoman for Halestorm
Suzi Quatro, pioneering bass player, singer, musician and actress who played the role of Leather Tuscadero on Happy Days
Beatie Wolfe, Singer-songwriter, pioneer of immersive music formats, UN Women role model
Suzanne D’Addario Brouder, Executive Director of the D’Addario Foundation
Tara Low, Music-based entrepreneur and editor and founder of Guitar Girl Magazine
Myrna Sislen, Owner of Middle C Music in D.C., classical guitarist, philanthropist, music educator
Judy Schaefer, Marketing Director at PRS Guitars
Ebonie Smith, Founder and President of Gender Amplified, Inc, and Atlantic Records audio engineer and producer

%d bloggers like this: